Parish Council

The Parish Pastoral Council participates with the administrator and the people of the Cathedral parish in prayerful reflection on the parish’s mission and ministry. It serves as a consultative body to the pastor; collaborates in formulating policies; serves as an instrument of planning and evaluation of parish direction; leads processes for involving parishioners in the mission of the parish and establishing goals that witness to Gospel values; and fosters effective communication within the parish. Parishioners may nominate themselves or others for at-large positions. The selection process takes place in the spring if at-large seats are available. The parish will be notified concerning the selection process.  Parish Council At-Large positions serve a three year term that is renewable one time.

The Parish Council meets monthly, usually on the third Thursday of the month at 5:30 pm.

Members of the Parish Council include:

 

Ms. Margaret Brosko

Stewardship Representative
mbrosko@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

 

Ms. Mary Jane Choi

Formation Representative
mchoi@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Mr. Albert Holmes

At-Large Representative
aholmes@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Mr. George Kaissieh

Staff Liaison to Parish Council
gkaissieh@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Mr. Don Kavanaugh

Vice Chair
dkavanaugh@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Ms. Barbara Knebelkamp

Social Concerns Representative
bknebelkamp@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Ms. Brenda McWaters

At-Large Representative
bmcwaters@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Mr. Paul Najjar

Worship Representative
pnajjar@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Rev. Michael Wimsatt

Pastor
mwimsatt@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Ms. Leslie Smart

Chair
lsmart@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Ms. Morgan Sprigler

At-Large Representative
msprigler@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Ms. Angela Wiggins

Parish Life Representative

    awiggins@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Past Parish Council Minutes Available Online:

 

February 2016  March 2016 April 2016
May 2016 June 2016  August 2016 
September 2016 October 2016 November 2016
January 2017 February 2017 March 2017
May 2017 June 2017  August 2017 
Sept 2017 Oct 2017  Nov 2017
Jan 2018 Feb 2018 March 2018
May 2018 June 2018 August 2018 
September 2018