Parish Council

The Parish Pastoral Council participates with the pastor and the people of the Cathedral parish in prayerful reflection on the parish’s mission and ministry. It serves as a consultative body to the pastor; collaborates in formulating policies; serves as an instrument of planning and evaluation of parish direction; leads processes for involving parishioners in the mission of the parish and establishing goals that witness to Gospel values; and fosters effective communication within the parish. Parishioners may nominate themselves or others for at-large positions. The selection process takes place in the spring if at-large seats are available. The parish will be notified concerning the selection process.  Parish Council At-Large positions serve a three year term that is renewable one time.

The Parish Council meets monthly, usually on the third Thursday of the month at 6 pm.

Members of the Parish Council include:


Mr. Gregory Sekula




Ms. Brenda McWaters

Social Concerns Representative



Ms. Carolyn Miles

Stewardship Representative and Vice-Chair


Mr. Paul Najjar

Worship Representative




Ms. Marsha Esarey

Parish Life Representative


Dr. Philip Brisson

Cathedral Staff Representative



At Large Representatives

Elliott Bauer


Lisa Cain



Scott Condra




Kelly Koetter


Mark Meade


Chris Newell



Michelle Owings


Sam Owings


Emily Radford Reid


Winona Shiprek


Past Parish Council Minutes Available Online:



February 24 December 23