Parish Council

The Parish Pastoral Council participates with the pastor and the people of the Cathedral parish in prayerful reflection on the parish’s mission and ministry. It serves as a consultative body to the pastor; collaborates in formulating policies; serves as an instrument of planning and evaluation of parish direction; leads processes for involving parishioners in the mission of the parish and establishing goals that witness to Gospel values; and fosters effective communication within the parish. Parishioners may nominate themselves or others for at-large positions. The selection process takes place in the spring if at-large seats are available. The parish will be notified concerning the selection process.  Parish Council At-Large positions serve a three year term that is renewable one time.

The Parish Council meets monthly, usually on the third Thursday of the month at 6 pm.

Members of the Parish Council include:

 

Mr. Gregory Sekula

Chair
gsekula@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Very Rev. Martin A. Linebach

Rector
rector@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Ms. Brenda McWaters

Social Concerns Representative
bmcwaters@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

 

Ms. Carolyn Miles

Stewardship Representative and Vice-Chair

cmiles@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Mr. Paul Najjar

Worship Representative
pnajjar@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Ms. Joan Huber

Formation  Representative
jhuber@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Ms. Marsha Esarey

Parish Life Representative

mesarey@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

 

Dr. Philip Brisson

Cathedral Staff Representative

pbrisson@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

 

At Large Representatives

Elliott Bauer                  ebauer@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Lisa Cain                          lcain@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Scott Condra                   scondra@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Jennie Condra                jcondra@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Kelly Koetter                   kkoetter@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Mark Meade                    mmeade@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Chris Newell                    cnewell@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Debbie Smith Owen      dowen@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Michelle Owings             mowings@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Sam Owings                      sowings@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Emily Radford Reid       ereid@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Winona Shiprek              wshiprek@cathedraloftheassumption.org

 

Past Parish Council Minutes Available Online:

 

February 2016  March 2016 April 2016
May 2016 June 2016  August 2016 
September 2016 October 2016 November 2016
January 2017 February 2017 March 2017
May 2017 June 2017  August 2017 
Sept 2017 Oct 2017  Nov 2017
Jan 2018 Feb 2018 March 2018
May 2018 June 2018 August 2018 
September 2018 October 2018 January 2019
February 2019 March 2019 May 2019
June 2019 September 2019 November 2019
December 2021 January 2022 February 2022
December 2021 January 2022 February 2022
April 2022 May 2022