Archdiocesan History Center
Located within the Cathedral of the Assumption’s Patterson Education Center, the Archdiocese of Louisville History Center provides an opportunity to experience first-hand, through objects and artifacts, the Catholic heritage of the Archdiocese of Louisville from its earliest beginnings in 1775 to the present day.
Hours of Operation
Sunday – 10:30 am – 2:00 pm
Group Tours can be scheduled by calling the parish office (502) 582-2971.
Artifacts from the History Center
The Pectoral Cross of Archbishop John A. Floersh
Papal Seal of Pope Pius XI